The San Marino Public Library Foundation was founded and incorporated in 1995 from a small group of community volunteers to create a supplemental funding source for the public library of the City of San Marino and improve the quality of library and information services to the citizens of San Marino.

The Foundation is one of three support groups to the Crowell Public Library along with the Library Board of Trustees and the Friends of the Crowell Public Library.

The mission of the San Marino Public Library Foundation is to raise funds to support and enrich the library.

The San Marino Public Library Foundation is a tax exempt 501 (c) (3) charitable organization organized in 1995 to fund a state-of-the-art electronic information system to connect the library and the local schools system. The Foundation conducted the capital campaign which raised over $10 million to help build the current Crowell Public Library.

Board Members 2021-2022

Hal Suetsugu
Yvonne Cheng
​Vice President

Susan Kim &
Su Viswanathan


Chris Datwyler
Jennifer Chen


Anne Blecksmith / Sandra Chen / Stephanie Kelsey / Susan Kim

Sylvia Koh / Maggie Lee / Po-Chi Lin / Anna Regalado / Debra Sadun

Lora Smith / Mary Ulin / David Wang / Gloria Wong / Elsie Wu